21 MPs of Opposition INDIA Visit Manipur : LIVE Updates

Congress MP Gaurav Gogoi has moved a no-confidence motion against the Centre.

A 21-MP delegation of the Opposition Indian National Developmental Inclusive Alliance (INDIA) will be beginning on Saturday for a two-day visit to Manipur to assess the ground situation and make recommendations to the government and Parliament.

As per the schedule, the delegation split into two teams, will reach the Imphal airport at noon on Saturday and will leave for Churachandpur, the epicentre of the ethnic violence in the state. The delegation will likely hold a press conference at 8.30 pm later in the day

Congress  MP Gaurav Gogoi has moved a no-confidence motion against the Centre.

Watch Video


The CBI on Saturday registered a case in connection with Manipur viral video where two women were purportedly seen being paraded naked.
The MPs from opposition alliance INDIA reached Imphal by a commercial flight from Delhi. After their the delegation will go to Churachandpur, to meet victims of the violence in the relief camps there.


List of 21 MPs going to Manipur:

  1. Adhir Ranjan Chowdhury (Congress)
  2. Gaurav Gogoi (Congress)
  3. K Suresh (Congress)
  4. Phulo Devi Netam (Congress)
  5. Rajiv Ranjan Lalan Singh (JDU)
  6. Sushmita Dev (TMC)
  7. Kanimozhi (DMK)
  8. Sandosh Kumar (CPI)
  9. AA Rahim CPI(M)
  10. Manoj Kumar Jha (RJD)
  11. Javed Ali Khan (SP)
  12. Mahua Maji (JMM)
  13. PP Mohammed Faizal (NCP)
  14. Aneel Prasad Hegde (JDU)
  15. ET Mohammed Basheer (IUML)
  16. NK Premachandran (RSP)
  17. Sushil Gupta (AAP)
  18. Arvind Sawant Shiv Sena (UBT)
  19. D Ravikumar (VCK)
  20. Thiru Thol Thirumavalavan (VCK)
  21. Jayant Singh (RLD)


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button