Assam Panchayat  election 2018: 3214 candidates are in fray in Dibrugarh dist

Total 3214 candidates are in fray in Dibrugarh district for  Assam Panchayat Election-2018


By Anil Poddar 

Total 3214 candidates are in fray for the Panchayat election in Dibrugarh district for the first of polling in the state to be held on 5th December.

65 candidates for Zila Parishad Members, 268 for Anchalik Panchayat members, 288 for Gaon Panchayat President and 2593 for Gaon Panchayat Ward members remained in the contest after the last date of withdrawal of nominations today.

Election will be held in the district for 23 Zila Parishad, 7 Anchalik Parishad members, 93 Gaon Panchayat President and 930 Gaon Panchayat Members covering Joypur, Tingkhong, Tengakhat, Khowang, Panitola, Lahoal and Barbaruah Anchalik Panchayats/ Blocks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button