Assamese Audio album ‘Nishigandha’ released

GUWAHATI-  A newest addition to the world of Assamese modern music – ‘Nishigandha’, a new album of Assamese songs, tuned and musically composed by Dipankar Amrit and produced under the banner of Amrit Music was released at the Guwahati Press Club recently.

Attended by a number of dignitaries, the solemn function, compered by Danish Ahmed, was attended by eminent singer Loknath Goswami, noted writer and lyricist Hiran Saikia Lahkar, Rumi Sharmah Borthakur, and senior journalist Gautam Sharma as special guests.

Watch Video- The Secret of Shangrila Valley 

A talented young Assamese musician, Dipankar Amrit, who is now making strong inroads into Bollywood music, has composed some very melodious tracks in the album that are both refreshing and unique, and at the same time, produce a calming effect.

‘Nishigandha’ features the soothing voices of popular singers Dikshu, Rupam Bhuyan and Madhusmita Borthakur. The songs complement their talents beautifully. Consisting of four songs, ‘Nishigandha’s lyrics to the songs ‘Niyar Mukuta’ and ‘Tomar Sajal’ have been written by Hiran Saikia Lahkar, an eminent writer and lyricist, while Geetashri Devi has written the song ‘Nishigandha’.

Watch Video- Khajuraho of Assam

Interestingly, two versions of the song ‘Nishigandha’ have been presented on an experimental basis in the album. Pritom Dutta, Manash Borthakur and Bibhuti Gogoi are the music producers of the album, which has been composed at MK Digital, Zero DB in Guwahati and Strings Recording Studio in Mumbai.

The various accompanying musicians are Diganta Sharma in mandolin, Anshika Goyal in sitar, Kandarpa Kalita in guitar, Himangshu Borah and Biswajit Chakroborty in bass guitar, Munu Anowar Hussain on the piano, and Bhaskarjyoti Kalita in flute.

The sound mixing has been done by Girish Saikia. The appealing songs presented in a refreshingly unique style are expected to win the hearts of the audience.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button